Pu`uhonua o Hōnaunau 6-6-16… “Time of Rest and Healing”

150731_kp_mauna_kea_sun_P1010142_crop_150_73Decided to take this day as a (pretty much) day of rest and healing. My body has felt quite INTENSELY USED these past few weeks, and something “pulled” me to Pu`uhonua o Hōnaunau (after a mocha, and trip to Ohana Thrift store (where I found a brand new (almost) iron for $2.99! (for patching worn spots on my surf shorts))).

There is a place where I sometimes jump off of, and I went there and… jumped off of it… into the grand ocean, of course.

No, I wasn’t there to do stuff, I wasn’t there to do energy work, I wasn’t there to do blog work, I wasn’t there to do anything. Just allow my BEing to rest and heal.

It feels like it worked.

120713_puuhonua_view_IMG_3755_35

Pu’uhonua o Honaunau, 7-13-12 (click to enlarge)

Sometimes these “intense” energy missions can put one in the flow of intense energies, and although there’s nothing “wrong” with that, there is also a period of releasing the intensity of those intense energies. The ocean is great for that. And the Pu`uhonua o Hōnaunau is one of my places for that.

So I leave with a note of joy, and a photo I took in 2012 of the Pu`uhonua o Hōnaunau.

About Kauilapele

I am a Spirit of Light working with energies on this planet on the Big Island of Hawai'i (for 15 years). My spiritual missions have taken me from the Big Island of Hawai'i to neighbor islands (Oahu, Kauai), as well as to Turtle Island (N. America), Peru (Cusco), Bolivia (Lake Titicaca), and Egypt (Gizeh, Saqqara, the Pyramids) (see my YouTube page).
Gallery | This entry was posted in Kauilapele message. Bookmark the permalink.